Maximum Capacity Entry List Confirmed For BTCC 2018


BTCC Series Organiser, TOCA, has today (1 December) announced that all 32 available entries for the 2018 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship have been filled.

With an entry deadline set for yesterday, it is now confirmed that all TBLs for next season have been committed. Therefore the maximum grid capacity for entries has been reached and is now closed.

Teams are required to be in possession of a TBL (TOCA BTCC Licence) for each car entered. There is a maximum of 32 TBLs – 30 of which are currently held by the teams and two permanently held by TOCA, with those two TOCA-held licences having been allocated to a team for 2018.

Teams – in partnership with the BTCC – will make their respective announcements regarding participation over the coming weeks and months, with the official entry list being released at the BTCC Season Launch event at Donington Park on 27 March 2018.

The race season will then commence on 7/8 April on the Brands Hatch Indy circuit, moving on to Donington Park, Thruxton, Oulton Park and Croft. The traditional summer break falls between the North Yorkshire event and Snetterton, with Rockingham following the latter before the series heads north of the border to Knockhill in Scotland. Silverstone hosts the penultimate event, ahead of the season finale back in Kent on the legendary Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit.

2018 will also mark the 60th anniversary of the Championship.

Leave a Reply