2018 Irish Open Endurance Series Launched Supported By Yokohama

standard image template5.jpg

New for 2018, the Open Endurance Series supported by Yokohama is an exciting and unique race format in Ireland. Designed to offer maximum seat time and value for money, the new series removes barriers to entry, making it open to a huge range of closed-wheel cars.

The series consists of 7 rounds on 5 different track layouts, 5 of which are 50 minute endurance races and 2 of which are 15 minute sprint races. The endurance races feature a mandatory pitstop which can include a driver change, giving competitors the option of shared or solo drive.

The exciting new format will offer

More seat time & better value for money

Less time away from home & less down-time

A wide variety of exciting cars including saloons, rally cars, SEAT Supercup, sports & GT.

A test of strategy, teamwork, mental and physical endurance.

A substantial winners prize fund

New opportunities for media, marketing, social media interaction & sponsorships


The Open Endurance Series is open to all closed wheel saloon, sports, SEAT Supercup, GT, sports libre, sports racing and rally cars complying with Motorsport Ireland regulations. The classes are categorised as follows:

Saloon Cars up to 2000cc

Saloon Cars over 2000cc

Seat Supercup Cars

Sports, GT & Invitational

To ensure the speed differential between the fastest and the slowest cars on the grid is not too great, a minimum entry time of 1.07.00 on Mondello’s National circuit or 1.12.00 at Kirkistown must be met.

2018 Race Calendar:

  • May 12th/13th Bishopscourt
  • May 26th Kirkistown
  • June 9th/10th Mondello Nat Reverse
  • July 7th/8th Mondello Nat
  • August 25th Kirkistown x2
  • September 15th/16th Mondello – Int

Leave a Reply