Fiesta Championships To Race On Four Different Tracks In 2018


Image by

Mondello Park is delighted to announce the dates for the 2018 Fiesta ST Championship and Fiesta Zetec Championship which will see the popular series’ race on four different track layouts over the course of the year, including two new additions.

The two Fiesta series consistently produce the largest grids and most competitive racing of any Irish championships and to build on this, we are excited to announce major changes to the calendar, designed to increase the already phenomenal popularity of the Mondello Park Sports Club promoted Championships.


Image by

In 2018, for the first time, both series will include a trip away from their traditional Mondello Park home. They will both race at Bishopscourt, County Down, in May.

As in 2017, both the Fiesta Zetec and Fiesta ST classes will be contested over twelve championship rounds, with each driver’s best ten scores to count. The championships will run over five events, with four at Mondello Park joining the single event at Bishopscourt.

Another major boost for the Fiesta championships is the announcement that the June Mondello Park races will run on the National Circuit in an anti-clockwise direction. When added to the two events on the clockwise National Circuit, a single event on the International Circuit and the addition of Bishopscourt, the championship will now race on four different circuits over the course of the 2018 season.

2018 DATES

April 7th & 8th – Mondello Park National Circuit – 3 Rounds

May 12th & 13th – Bishopscourt – 2 Rounds

June 9th & 10th – Mondello Park National Circuit Anti-Clockwise – 2 Rounds

July 7th & 8th – Mondello Park National Circuit – 3 Rounds

September 15th & 16th – Mondello Park International Circuit – 2 Rounds

Additional announcements regarding changes to the technical and sporting regulations, if any, will be made over the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply